World Summit Awards – 2024 Global Awards

World Summit Awards – 2024 Global Awards

World Summit Awards – 2024 Global Awards

WSA (World Summit Awards) is inviting all UN member states to nominate their best local digital solutions for the Global Award.

WSA selects and promotes local digital innovation improving society. It is a non-monetary award system with a focus on sustainable knowledge transfer through a worldwide network. Winners benefit not from a one-time financial reward, but a lifelong partnership and integration.


  • WSA categories reflect the UN WSIS action lines and are updated regularly to meet the development of the UN Goals. For the edition of the WSA 2023 the categories are:
  • Government & Citizen Engagement
  • Health & Well Being
  • Learning & Education
  • Environment & Green Energy
  • Culture & Heritage
  • Smart Settlements & Urbanization
  • Business & Commerce
  • Inclusion & Empowerment

Eligibility Criteria

  • WSA is open to any company, organisation or individual in any UN and UNESCO member state.
  • The participation in the WSA Young Innovators award is restricted to any entrepreneur, company, student group or project team, where at least one of the founding members and the majority of the team is under the age of 26 (born on or after January 1, 1997) from any of the UN and UNESCO member states.

Rules & Conditions

  • The WSA focuses on digital applications with a strong impact on society in 8 different WSA categories, reflecting the UN SDGs. All submissions will be evaluated according to the WSA evaluation criteria.
  • By submission of a project, producers accept the rules of the WSA contests as stated on this page and in the WSA Contest Database.
  • All submitters to WSA have to abide by the rules and regulations mentioned in the UN Declaration on Human Rights. Submissions which encourage war, the exercise of violence, fraud, racism or discrimination will therefore not be accepted and eliminated. Similarly, submissions that violate international copyright provisions will be excluded.
  • WSA cannot be held liable for accepted submissions and their contents and rights.

How To Apply

  1. Write a mail to the WSA office to be introduced to your WSA National Expert. Your National Expert will guide you through the local steps needed to apply for WSA. Some countries also offer application through a national contest or other forms of application.
  2. Your project will be reviewed and evaluated by the WSA National Expert if it meets the eligibility criteria and standards of WSA. After careful evaluation, the WSA National Expert will decide if they wish to nominate your project for WSA, based on innovation, local impact and quality. If your project is nominated in one of the WSA categories, your WSA National Expert will enter your data in the WSA Contest Database. Please make sure to provide your WSA National Expert with valid contact data.
  3. Upon nomination, you will receive a confirmation email inviting you to complete your application. Please make sure to check your spam folder. After submitting your application, you are officially enrolled in the global WSA. A specially assembled international Jury will then evaluate all nominated and completed projects and choose the 40 WSA winners of the year.

Application Deadline: 13-Oct-23

Click Here to Apply

Also Read: Other Opportunities to Apply

Also Apply for the Strategic-Technical Support Program – Capacity Building for NGOs and CBOs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *